2020 NRDGA Championships – A windy day at Byron Bay

Posted on: 30 November

The 2020 NRDGA Championships were finally able to be rescheduled after a Covid-interrupted year.  While it was very windy and difficult conditions at Byron Bay Golf Club, a good field of almost 100 players made the best of it.

The NRDGA Champion for 2020 is Tristan Bauer from the Ballina Golf & Sports Club.  Tristan shot a great score of 75 and held off a number of players 1 shot behind.  Kyle Underwood, also from the Ballina Golf & Sports Club was runner-up on a count back.  The best nett score was recorded by Kurt Walker (Lismore Workers Golf Club) with a great score of 69.  The NRDGA Senior Champion for 2020 is Tony Wilson (Byron Bay Golf Club) with a score of 78.

Other Division winners were – Division 1 – Adam Rhodes (Lismore Workers Golf Club), Division 2 – Jackson Love (Coolangatta & Tweed Heads Golf Club), Division 3 – Billy Muldoon (Coolangatta & Tweed Heads Golf Club) and Division 4 – Otis Morrisey (Byron Bay Golf Club).

The full results run down can be found here

Back to previous page