NRDGA High Achievers

  • Jay McKenzie (Ballina), NSW Junior Team 2014
  • Rhys McGovern (Coolangatta-Tweed Heads), NSW Colts Team Captain 2006/2007
  • Luke Henwood (Maclean), NSW Colts Team 2006/2007. NSW Junior Team 2005. Winner of the 2008 NSWGA Country Championships.
  • Callum Driscoll (Coolangatta-Tweed Heads), NSW Junior Team 2005/2006
  • Rhein Gibson (Lismore) Winner of the Aaron Baddeley World Junior Tournament in 2003. NRDGA Champion 2005. World record holder for Low round (55) in competition – 2011.
  • Nathan Baker (Coolangatta-Tweed Heads). NSW Country Open and Junior Champion in 2003 including Course Record 64 at Bathurst.
  • Scott Gardiner (Coolangatta-Tweed Heads) – NSW State Junior Team 1993. Australian Junior Team 1993. Selected into the Australian Academy of Sport program in 1995. NSW Colts Team in 1996. and PGA Tour player.
  • Brian Penman (Kyogle) – In 1994, Brian was Joint winner of the NSW Junior Championships, selected in the NSW Junior Team, selected in the Australian Junior Team, selected into the Australian Academy of Sport program, joint winner of the New Zealand Junior Open Championship, winner of the NRDGA Championship and winner of the NRDGA School Boys Championship. Selected in NSW Colts Team in 1996.
  • Kane Webber (Lismore) selected in NSW Junior Team and subsequently the Australian Junior Team in 1997.
  • Doug Maiden (Ballina) and Stewart Burns (Coolangatta-Tweed Heads) selected in State Junior Squad in 1987.