Rixon and Haselden take NRDGA Foursomes Championship

Posted on 06/03/18

The Men’s Foursomes Championships have once again been a popular event in our golfing calendar. This year the event was held at the Coraki Golf Club, which was presented in an immaculate condition so a big thank you to  President Greg Scurr and Captain Bob Grasby and there committees and particularly their volunteers for a very successful day. Notables in attendance at the day were Earl Scurr one of our Life Members of the NRDGA, as well as the defending Champions Josh Parish & Bryan Denning.

Players in attendance came from the following clubs : Kyogle, Woodburn Evans Head, Ballina, Mullumbimby, Iluka, Lismore, Club Banora, Maclean, Ocean Shores, Coolangatta Tweed Heads and our hosts Coraki, 10 clubs in total.

The Champions for 2018 are John Rixon and Damian Haselden from Lismore with a very impressive foursomes score for 27 holes of 2 under par. The gross runners up who finished par for the 27 holes were Kyle Underwood and Shaun Rose from Ballina.

The 27 holes net event was won by Brian Walker from Coraki and Dennis Morrissey from Ballina. Runners up finishing ¾ of a shot behind were father and son combination of Sava and Tyler Glavocih from Ballina.

  • Photograph L to R.
NRDGA President, Phil Dowling
Damian Haselden
John Rixon
Coraki President, Greg Scurr

This article is posted in General